Pakistan won the ODI series against SriLanka


Hello Friends, Today I'm going to discuss Pakistan won the 3rd match and also the ODI series against Sri Lanka. Let's know in more detail.

Pakistan has won the third and decisive match of bilateral series which has been played between Pakistan and Srilanka on the ground of Karachi by 5 wickets.

With this victory, Pakistan (The host team) defeated Srilanka (The visiting team) from 2-0 in the series

Srilanka won the toss and elected to bat first and scored 297 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the prescribed 50 overs. The Sri Lankan batsmen batted well Danushka Gunathilaka played a century, scoring 133 runs in 134 balls with the help of 1 fly and 14 fours, Lahiru Thirimanne scored 36 in 53 balls, Minod Bhanuka scored 36 in 39 balls and Dasun Shanaka. In the entire series, Silva took 3 wickets, Pardeep and Kumara took 2 wickets each. In this way, Sri Lanka put a total of 297 runs for Pakistan in 50 overs.

In response to which the host team achieved the target by losing five wickets. Pakistan had a great start, with Fakhar Zaman and Abid Ali scoring 123 for the first wicket with Fakhar Zaman scoring 76 and Abid Ali scoring 74, Babar Azam 31, Sarfaraz Ahmed 23, Haris Sohail 56 and Iftikhar Ahmed 28. In this way, Pakistan achieved the target ​​in 48.2 and won the series 2–0 with the match by 5 wickets.


Comments 1

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

03.10.2019 09:44