Achievement 5 Task 4 by @iamlynxie : Review steemdb.io


Special greetings to you all, it is a new day and i hope to tender my achievement 5 task 4 today. Despite all challenges, I have to keep using and understanding all the available tools the best way I can. Achievement 5 task 1,2 and 3 have been sorted out and here goes my next achievement. I would be reviewing steemDB.io as my achievement 5 task 4. Stay tuned as i take you through these.

Steemdb.io REVIEW

steemDB.io is a tool that comes as a blockchain browser and is maintained by steemit. it is a very simple and well designed tool developed by @ray.wu. I came across so many features on steemDB.io site like the blockchain explorer, SteemDB Accounts, SteemDB Post, SteemDB Witnesses, and SteemDB Labs.

BLOCK EXPLORER

steemdb block explorer.PNG
SteemDB Block Explorer

The Block explorer and database for the STEEM blockchain were on the first home page of the site when it opened. It is a trading platform. Steem is paired with bitcoin in a 2h candle time frame as seen in the above screenshot. The green candle is a buy candle while the red candle is a sale candle. The volume updates as it fluctuates constantly. Steem and bitcoin updates can be seen in real time here. You will see Distribution of stakeholders by the blockchain through various channels over 30 days and Witness Parameters, global properties, statistics and then also see 30-Day MVest Distribution and Metrics. And also see Witnesses, comments, interest, curation, percent of authors.

ACCOUNTS

steemdb account.PNG
SteemDB Accounts

The accounts page is the section where you will find all the account information. You can also find in there the total number of posts an account had made , you can see how many followers an account has, the reputation of each account and the time the account was last updated.

POSTS

The post feature is a part on the steemDB.io were you would see the top ranking posts, posts that have the highest votes, date and time of those posts and so many other features. Exploring it personally is a best idea.

WITNESSES

steemdb witnesses.PNG
SteemDB Witnesses

Witnesses is another great feature on the steemDB.io site. On here you can see Witnesses and their ranking according to the values they have added to the growth of the steemit platform. You would see all your Active Witnesses. you will see their approved status, the version of their URL, the votes they have gotten, all kinds of history and misses of witness and so many more.

LABS

steemdb labs.PNG
SteemDB Labs

Labs is a session set aside for experimental projects and place to test for various concepts. You will find full details of all types of Active Experiments which is the list of the current experimental pages that really don't have a home on the site yet, under which you will see Pending Payout Review, Author Reward Leaderboard, Curation Reward Leaderboard, rshare allocation by voter, and a host of others. When you move down, you will see the API Endpoints that contains currency supply, global props history which is a snapshot of the global properties of the blockchain every 6 hours, percentage vesting which is the percentage of steem as vests, voter rshares which is the reward shares allocated by voters per day and other Important information.

Other Tabs

Screenshot_20201010_145930.jpgSteemdb.io screenshot
In Steemdb.io, you can get to know a lot of info from tabs like the Activity Tab, Social Tab, Witness Tab. You can notice these options on the top bar.

ACTIVITIES

Screenshot_20201010_145942.jpgScreenshot Of Activity Tab.
Under the Activity Tab you can check your posts, your votes, your replies to posts and comments. You can also check people's post that you reblogged, you can see your rewards and transfers that you have made.

SOCIAL

Screenshot_20201010_145946.jpgScreenshot Of Social Tab.
Under social you can check steemians that are your followers, steemians that you follow and you can also see who has reblogged your post.

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrf5vugqNyhsfgSQzKFVjMZNqKsh4vyo5DHAggrZ2SxiDui8iniJRNeMPVNC6B1T2dHWTU1Bk.pngMy Post Reblogged By My Followers
Under the same tab, you can click on Reblogged sub-tab to check who has reblogged your post in the past days up till that very moment.

WITNESS

Screenshot_20201010_145951.jpgScreenshot Of Witness Tab
Under the witness tab you can check for votings made for witnesses, you can check for blocks, missed votes, props of witnesses on the platform and proxied witnesses.
I have read through and finally reviewed the steemdb.io tool and I am most elated with the exPeriences gh the experiencestude goes My gratitude goeof steemDB.io site @ray.wu for a great tool like these. I am also grateful to @cryptokannon for engaging the newbies, @yuhan2on and @steenchiller for their contributions to the steemit community. i thanks @focusty. I thank @foator03 and @steemicurator01 for their supports. regards to yport. Regarians for the time to read my post.

!my post.

centes://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmP4bn74qjhYEHxf1pUVEHamTamH1TqgkoqZEpPk5K44ko/image.png)
Subscribe :::Steemalive Website

achievementer>

achievyptokannon #focusnow #yohan2on #steemdb #review #steem #review


Comments 30


a very clear description of a very interesting thing today about the world of steemit

onepercent

indonesia

08.10.2020 13:42
0

Yeah right? Thank you @muzack1 for the compliments and for stopping by to read my achievement post.

twopercent #nigeria

09.10.2020 01:09
0

You're welcome

09.10.2020 01:25
0

@iamlynxie, well explained and understood. You can now proceed in making your achievement6 post entry, looking forward to seeing that.

twopercent

nigeria.

08.10.2020 16:41
0

Thank you @talktofaith, i cant wait to get done with the next achievement 6 soon.

twopercent #nigeria

09.10.2020 00:53
0

Wow @iamlynxie, this is a well detailed explanation of @Steemdb.io. I believe with this you have gained user experience on it. Thank u. Remember you just have a stone throw to your graduation from the newcomers community.

twopercent #nigeria

08.10.2020 18:57
0

Thanks to you @ngoenyi for the compliments, I have gained so much user experience for real and still hoping to improve with time. I can't wait to graduate from the newcomers community.

twopercent #nigeria

08.10.2020 19:14
0

Hey there! You're almost ready to reach the last achievement. And get done to have the ceremony graduation soon. 🥳 Regards.

08.10.2020 23:59
0

Yes that's very true @alegnita, i can't wait to graduate from the newcomers community. Thank you.

twopercent #nigeria

09.10.2020 00:56
0

Hi @iamlynxie

Your review looks good.

But how about adding a little bit more.

In Steemdb.io/@lynxie, you can get to know a lot of info such as activity, social, witness, data, etc. You can notice these options in the header bar.

Under social you can check your followers, you can see who has reblogged your post, etc.

So I would request you to include them (by editing/updating this post) in your review, that will also help you in your day to day use in Steem Blockchain.

For your better understanding, please refer to the screenshots, and in a similar way, you can include your own in this post.

t003.png

t004.png

If you need any further help, we can discuss in the comment section, we will help you to pass this task.

Thank you.

09.10.2020 04:16
0

Wow thanks @sapwood for reading through and also taking out time to note my lapses then correcting me like a great leader that you are.

I have editing and updating this post after adding what you suggested to me and I ask that you still take out time to check it out.

Thank you.

twopercent #nigeria

10.10.2020 23:22
0

Hi @iamlynxie,

Thank for the response, what I can see is that you still have not included the screenshots How to check followers, who have reblogged your post, etc. So I would request you to include that in this post by editing it.

If you need any further help, please let us know.

Thank you.

11.10.2020 06:50
0

Hi my friend @iamlynxie

I have created this screenshot for you, how to check who has reblogged your post by using steemdb.io

il1.png

You can include this in your post

Thank you.

14.10.2020 11:23
0

I am very greatful to you @sapwood for your relentless support, i would definately add these as said.

twopercent #nigeria

14.10.2020 12:45
0

Hi @iamlynxie

I appreciate your positive response, as you know the post is going to mature soon(23 hrs remaining), can you please edit/update the post now, so that I curate it for you and you will then proceed to the next task.

Thank you.

14.10.2020 14:30
0

I have done the corrections and edited it just as you directed me to. I hope I am considered and curated to proceed to the next achievement.

Thank you @sapwood for your close mark and support.

twopercent #nigeria

14.10.2020 16:42
0

But I am unable to find the necessary correction/update(as suggested in the comments) in the post.

If you are having difficulty please let us know, we will help you.

Thank you.

14.10.2020 17:15
0

Oh really @sapwood? I had edited and updated the post as said, I wonder why you can't see it.

Please what can be done to make these right?

Thank you.

14.10.2020 21:22
0

Dear @iamlynxie,

In Steemdb.io/@lynxie, you can get to know a lot of info such as activity, social, witness, data, etc. You can notice these options in the header bar.

Under social you can check your followers, you can see who has reblogged your post, etc.

I am unable to find any screenshot and description of "who has reblogged your post".

Thank you.

15.10.2020 00:30
0

Dear @iamlynxie,

In Steemdb.io/@lynxie, you can get to know a lot of info such as activity, social, witness, data, etc. You can notice these options in the header bar.

Under social you can check your followers, you can see who has reblogged your post, etc.

I am unable to find any screenshot and description of "who has reblogged your post".

Thank you.

15.10.2020 00:30
0

Good day @sapwood from these end, I am really confused as to what may have prevented my editing and update to show.

Screenshot_20201015_074353.jpg
screenshot of the edited part

Above is a screenshot I took just now to show that i edited it as told to.

In these case, what should I do about it please? Do I need to redo it?

twopercent #nigeria

15.10.2020 06:48
0

I am still not being able to see the updated post, did you hit the submit button after the necessary edit?

Anyway, I have passed this task for you.

Thanks

15.10.2020 07:16
0

Thanks to you @sapwood for passing the task for me, I would be sure to complete the rest task better.

twopercent #nigeria

15.10.2020 07:58
0

In fact the post shows no (edited) tag. It's about to expire!
@iamlynxie!!

15.10.2020 01:26
0

@leveuf thanks for checking, I still checked some few mins ago and the edited part is included in me end. I just keep wondering what must have happened, do i need to redo it again?

twopercent #nigeria

15.10.2020 06:42
0

Yes, I see your conversation with Sapwood! It's really strange. I don't see the edit also. It's probably the actualization between mobile and pc versions. Good he made the verification of your post!!

15.10.2020 07:40
0

Yes it's so strange, thanks to you @leveuf for the concern and follow up.

twopercent #nigeria

15.10.2020 07:59
0

Thanks for completing Achievement 5 task-4: Review of Steemdb.io. You have accomplished Achievement 5 task-4. You can now proceed to Achievement 6: Understanding curation and the community feature

You have been upvoted by @sapwood a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game Season 3, Steem Crypto Challenge, Better Life, etc. Also keep engaging with others to win #onepercent & #twopercent votes

15.10.2020 07:14
0

Thanks to you @sapwood and @steemcurator03 for the upvote and passing my achievement 5 task 4 post.

I would proceed to achievement 6 and treat it better.

onepercent #twopercent #nigeria

15.10.2020 08:02
0